Lutziger Classic Cars Schriftzug Schwarz

1970

Porsche

911

S 2.2 Basic

180'000
in CHF
porsche 911 s 2.2 basic 1970 (01)

First registration

KM

64'200

Price

180'000
in CHF

Engine size

2195 ccm

Cylinders

6

Power

180 PS

Body

Doors

Seats

Exterior colour

Interior colour

MFK

Description:

Porsche 911 S 2.2 “Basic“

First registration 01.1970

Currently valid FiA papers

Porsche Certificate of Authenticity

 

The Porsche 911, also known as the “nine-eleven” or just the “eleven” for short, is Porsche’s best-known sports car and is regarded as the epitome of the brand.

The first 911 version built in series from September 1964 was the so-called Urmodell (original model) presented at the IAA 1963 with a 130 hp 2-liter six-cylinder boxer engine.
The 911 S 2.2, with 180 hp, is considerably more powerful. More displacement and higher compression equals more power and also more torque. Even when stationary, this 911 is a tribute to the original, the clarity of the mechanics and the art of omission.

The Porsche 911 S 2.2 “Basic” offered here was perfectly rebuilt to “Basic” specification by the last owner with love and dedication at the highest level. The basis was an absolutely original, accident-free 911 S 2.2 without the slightest signs of rust and welds. The car has among other things an aluminum hood front and rear, carpets from lightweight construction, a roll cage, 110 liter tank, fire extinguishing system and much more. Full mechanical restoration by well known Swiss Porsche specialists. This Porsche 911 S 2.2 “Basic” has currently valid FiA papers. The last owner drove it regularly in very famous events like Tour Auto – 6 days race in France, Modena Cento Ore – 5 days race in Italy, Porsche 70 Year anniversary race at Le Mans and the Le Mans Classic. It is worth mentioning that in each case he was on the road without a team of mechanics etc., carrying only a few pliers and some tape, and only changing the tires before the start. He and the car handled the races with bravura, with no incidents that would have required more tools, let alone parts.

The Porsche 911 S 2.2 “Basic” is in immaculate condition. There are a lot of documents available like Porsche certificate, original Porsche 911 Concept description in which also the Basic model is listed and even a car magazine from the USA in which the story about the construction/conversion of exactly this Porsche 911 S 2.2 “Basic” is told.

911 S 2.2 Basic model
What also many Porsche connoisseurs do not know; beside the 911 E, 911 S Coupé and 911 S Targa, the Basic model was still produced. It differed in the following specifications: only one but stronger battery, different tires, 110 liter fuel tank, kerb weight of 930 kg (90 kg less!) which of course made the Basic model much faster.
There are no official numbers and also from Porsche only little literature about it can be found, but one assumes that the produced number of units is in the lower two-digit range – simply put, absolutely rare!

Errors, mistakes and prior sale reserved.

The PDF WIll download in a few seconds

Gallery
1970

Porsche

911

S 2.2 Basic

Do you need more info to your dream car?

Lutziger Classic Cars Schriftzug Schwarz

1970

Porsche

911

S 2.2 Basic

180'000
in CHF
porsche 911 s 2.2 basic 1970 (01)

Jahrgang

Kilometer

64'200

Preis

180'000
in CHF

Hubraum

2195 ccm

Zylinder

6

Leistung

180 PS

Aufbau

Türen

Sitze

Farbe Aussen

Farbe Innen

MFK

Fahrzeugbeschreibung:

Porsche 911 S 2.2 „Basic“

Erstzulassung 01.1970

Aktuell gültige FiA Papiere

Porsche Echtheitszertifikat

 

Der Porsche 911, kurz auch Neunelfer oder nur Elfer genannt, ist der bekannteste Sportwagen von Porsche und gilt als Inbegriff der Marke.

Die ab September 1964 in Serie gebaute erste 911-Version war das auf der IAA 1963 vorgestellte sogenannte Urmodell mit einem 130 PS leistenden 2-Liter-Sechszylinder-Boxermotor.
Der 911 S 2.2 ist mit 180 PS da eine deutliche Spur stärker. Mehr Hubraum und höhere Verdichtung gleich mehr Leistung und auch mehr Drehmoment. Dieser 911 ist schon im Stand eine Hommage an das Ursprüngliche, die Klarheit der Mechanik und die Kunst des Weglassens.

Der hier angebotene Porsche 911 S 2.2 „Basic“ wurde vom letzten Besitzer mit Liebe und Hingabe perfekt und auf höchstem Niveau auf „Basic“ Spezifikation umgebaut. Als Basis diente ein absolut originaler, unfallfreier 911 S 2.2 ohne die geringsten Anzeichen von Rost und Schweissnähten. Das Auto hat u.a. eine Alu Haube vorne und hinten, Teppiche aus dem Leichtbau, einen Überrollkäfig, 110 Liter Tank, Feuerlöschsystem und vieles mehr. Volle mechanische Restauration durch bekannten Schweizer Porsche Spezialisten. Dieser Porsche 911 S 2.2 „Basic“ besitzt aktuell gültige FiA Papiere. Der letzte Besitzer fuhr damit regelmässig an sehr bekannten Veranstaltungen mit wie Tour Auto – 6-Tage Rennen in Frankreich, Modena Cento Ore – 5-Tage Rennen in Italien, Porsche 70 Year anniversary race at Le Mans und die Le Mans Classic. Es gilt zu erwähnen, dass er jeweils ohne ein Team mit Mechanikern etc. unterwegs war, bloss ein paar Zangen und etwas Klebeband dabei hatte und lediglich die Reifen vor dem Start gewechselt wurden. Er und das Fahrzeug meisterten die Rennen mit Bravour, ohne Zwischenfälle die mehr Werkzeug, geschweige denn Teile erfordert hätten.
Der Porsche 911 S 2.2 „Basic“ befindet sich in tadellosem Zustand. Es sind sehr viele Unterlagen vorhanden wie Porsche Zertifikat, originaler Porsche 911 Concept Beschrieb, in dem eben auch das Basic model aufgeführt wird und sogar eine Autozeitschrift aus den USA, in der die Geschichte über den Auf-/Umbau von exakt diesem Porsche 911 S 2.2 „Basic“ erzählt wird.

911 S 2.2 Basic model
Was auch sehr viele Porsche-Kenner nicht wissen; neben dem 911 E, 911 S Coupé und 911 S Targa, wurde noch das Basic model produziert. Es unterschied sich durch folgende Spezifikationen: nur eine aber stärkere Batterie, andere Reifen, 110 Liter Tank, Leergewicht von 930 kg (90 kg weniger!) was das Basic model natürlich auch viel schneller machte.
Es gibt keine offiziellen Zahlen und auch von Porsche ist nur wenig Literatur darüber zu finden, aber man geht davon aus, dass die produzierte Stückzahl im unteren zweistelligen Bereich liegt – einfach ausgedrückt, absolut rar!

Irrtümer, Fehler und Zwischenverkauf vorbehalten.

Das PDF wird für Sie erstellt
und der Download startet automatisch
in Kürze.
Galerie
1970

Porsche

911

S 2.2 Basic

Benötigen Sie mehr Informationen zu Ihrem Traumfahrzeug?